Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 9th, 2011

Books

After this year’s crazy days I decided to see how many unread books I actually possess. Quite a few as it turns out. Two of which are currently in theaters… Apart from the obvious problem of how I’ll find the time to read them all, I’m currently wondering if I’ll even be able to drag the Patrick Rothfuss novel with me to Kvevlax next weekend.

 

Read Full Post »

A cougar in town

There is an old woman in Turku who likes to hit on younger men. She especially likes their buttocks.

Yesterday I saw her in action.

A strapping young man, tall Americanesque, was out jogging. When he stopped at a crossing the old lady saw her chance. I guess the jogging tights were just too much of a temptation.

When she strolled past him, supported by her walker (rollator), she stretched out a hand and pinched his butt. It was a second’s action and then she just continued on her merry way.

And what could the confused looking gentleman do but smile.

Read Full Post »