Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 10th, 2009

Nightly exercise

Since I started exercising more regularly I’ve been having some troubles with my sugar levels. I tend to take too much insulin in the evening with the result that I wake up in the middle of the night with levels around 3. Tonight was no exception, and I had the urge to say:

– Honey, isn’t it your turn to get up and feed him!

Unfortunately there is no “honey”, and even if there was, Iam the one who needs feeding. So I just have to drag myself out of bed and drink some juice… Gah, and only two hours before I really have to get up!

But being a diabetic is really an eye-opener when you exercise. After just one hour of interval-body training I can take half of the amount of insulin that I usually take. Consider that next time you find it hard to drag yourself to the gym!

Read Full Post »