Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 13th, 2009

I recently had the nagging feeling that something wasn’t quite right with my armchair. It’s a wonderful chair, it can rotate and is super comfy AND you don’t have to sit up straight in it.

As it is a swivel chair it is standing on a kind of metal pole and I got the feeling that this pole was soon to go right through my ass. There was definitely something protruding underneath me and each day I got more and more worried. What if it suddenly gave way and the pole shot through the bottom of the chair – the injuries would not be pretty.

So yesterday I finally checked if it was only my imagination that played tricks on me or if there was actually something wrong. And lo and behold, the chair was broken!

Oh, how happy I was – how happy I am. Not that I’m loosing the chair, it’s after all a very good one, but because I’m now able to buy some new furniture! It’s been seven years, SEVEN years since I last bought a piece of furniture! My IKEA catalogue can finally be of some use 🙂

I’m now thinking of buying a two seat sofa. Just a small one that would fit me, my ass and maybe my legs as well. Think about it – I could even have a reason to buy some new cushions!

Oh joyous day! But one problem remains: should I buy a sofa that fits my current interior OR should I buy one that could look great in a future, more modern, space??

I guess I just have to go shopping 🙂

armchair

Read Full Post »