Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 20th, 2009

Peeing in a jar

A couple of posts ago I tried to explain the size of a horse liver by comparing it to two human heads, and as you can see from the picture below, a human bladder should be as big as one head.

This is a jar that I got from my local health-care center. (I’m having my annual doctor’s appointment next week so they have to run some tests to see if I’m keeping my sugar levels and organs ok) It’s for collecting my nightly urine. No, not a weeks worth of pee but just the one time you go to the toilet after waking up in the morning. It can contain 3 liters… 

urine

Read Full Post »

Sometimes you get a bit happy even though you don’t have someone to love more than…

These are my favourites:

I love you more than you love World of Warcraft

I love you more than Sylar loves slicing brains 

Read Full Post »